After a few months of no Sims at all, and then a spate of playing Sims 3, I decided I wanted to get back to my BACC. So, it’s time for the long delayed Bruce family.

On the left is Andrea, holding Michael. On the right is Dand, pregnant with an alien spawn and holding Ramsay. Michael and Ramsay are twins, you might recall.

They live in this lovely L plan Scottish castle. It’s a bit on the small side, though I expanded it some at the beginning of the season.

Toddler skilling, hooray! Dand’s off working his way up the Architecture career ladder for his LTW (never mind that he’s pregnant, I make them go anyway), and Andrea is currently unemployed, so she’s handling the walking training.

When the toddlers are otherwise occupied, there’s a lot of this going on. Dand, being a knowledge sim, is perfectly happy to read all the time, while Andrea is definitely going to get a job someday and is getting up her skills in preparation.

“Say ‘Daddy’!”

“Yay, Daddy!”

“Tickle time for Ramsay!”

While Dand worked on talking with Ramsay, Andrea decided she was fed up with this domestic lifestyle and got a job in the Business career.

Suddenly Dand stood up and cried out in pain. Oh, boolprop, this was awful! Surely it hadn’t been this bad for Andrea. There must be at least three babies in here, maybe four!

Dand was quite surprised when all that pain turned out to be due to only one baby. He named her Mhairi. He thought she was absolutely beautiful, even if she was a little strange looking.

“Well, congratulations on having a weird alien baby. This house is now just too strange for me, so I’m so glad I get to get out of here a few days per week.

The next morning, Andrea headed down to Wired, the Bruces’ electronics store, and called Dand over.

Best of the Best Award!

“Wouldn’t you like to have a pinball machine of your very own? Then you wouldn’t have to steal them.”

“Um… I’m not a burglar. I know, I know, it’s the hat. I get that a lot.”

This is how pretty much all my business running trips end for married couples.

Shortly after getting home from the store, Andrea headed off for her very first day of work.

Dand was a little nervous about his first day at home with two toddlers and an infant. But the boys seemed content with their rabbit heads, and Mhairi seemed happy enough after a cuddle and a diaper change.

Andrea came home from her first day with a promotion!

(She also tries to put groceries in the fridge every time she comes home, because she has about nine baskets in her inventory. I always try to stop her, because I don’t want to waste the food by overstocking the fridge.)

Just as she was about to go to bed, Andrea passed out. Getting up, she felt rather silly – surely she should be able to handle a simple day’s work. Maybe she was getting sick.

That night, it was time for the twins to have their birthday!  Dand decided to celebrate quietly at home, particularly given Andrea’s illness.

Michael continued to be quite cute.

As did Ramsay.

“Wow, Ramsay, look at us! We’re big! Let’s see if mom and dad will buy us a video game!”

How about new clothes instead?

“I can’t stand this crying… I suppose I’ll have to change your diaper.”

Skilling for the twins began promptly. They’ve got a Knowledge sim for a father, so they’re not going to be allowed to slack off.

“Oh boy, I guess I really am sick.”

Nah, she’s just pregnant.

Who didn’t see this coming? Anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

I know I said I wanted smaller families, but Andrea wants six grandchildren, so I figure she has to have at least three kids. I know, excuses excuses.

Andrea had a wish to get the boys into private school. Since it’s allowed now, by my curious interpretation of the rules, I figured, why not?

Andrea had some sparkly fish in her inventory from the grocery store, so naturally they got in easily.

(I don’t like having the headmaster over for every single kid, nor do I like having to wait until the youngest is a child. So subsequent children in the Bruce household get automatic admission at their child birthday.)

“You’ll have to study hard, son. You’re in private school now. It’s a lot tougher than public school.”

Time for Mhairi’s birthday! I bet she’s going to be adorable.

Adorable! Also, elf ears!

I forgot to take a post-makeover picture, but I gave her new hair and kept the dress.

Michael: “Ah, leftover birthday cake. Did somebody have a birthday?”

Ramsay: “MmmmmmHhhmmmmmMMmmmmmmm.”

Everybody in the house is up by 5:30 am, even though it’s Saturday. Sad.

“I’m glad that you’re studying, Ramsay. The more you study, the easier it to grow up well, and then you can get a good job and make a lot of money!”

Then Andrea headed off for a little tub pirates before work.

Andrea had her second pop just as she was leaving for work. Good timing. I’ll have to keep her home tomorrow so she doesn’t have her baby on the sidewalk like Jessica Picaso.

Poor Dand hasn’t had much time for skilling lately, with all the time he’s spent taking care of the kids. Finally he got a chance while Mhairi was amusing herself.

See? Isn’t she cute?

Red hands. It is awesome.

Andrea came home from work with another promotion…

And promptly passed out again.

This is what happens when you get up at 5 in the morning.

“Whee!”

And…chapter. Next up is the Hamiltons (Aglaya and Marylena)!

Stats:

Sims 31

Households 8

Owned lots 8

Unowned lots 2

Military lot? NO

Business districts 1

Universities 0

Downtown? 0

Sim multiplier 9

Population 279

Uni funds 162800

Careers:

Adventure 0 of 1

Architecture 1 of 1

Athletic 2 (unlocked)

Business 5 (unlocked)

Criminal 1 of 1

Culinary 1 (unlocked)

Education 0 of 1

Entertainment 0 of 1

Intelligence 1 of 1

Music 0 (unlocked)

Oceanography 1 (special)

Science 2 (special)

Slacker 0 of 1

