We’re into the second half of the rotation now with the Picaso family!

I should note that I’m on vacation until after the new year, and have successfully completed my Nano (hooray!), so I’m hoping for lots of time to play Sims.

The Picasos: Matthew, Jessica, and toddler Carme.

They still live in their 2 bedroom 1 bath starter home, as I neglected to make them save any money last season.

Thanks, Jan! This gift will give the Picasos enough to pay their $2400 in taxes!

“Look at you, Carme! Walking all by yourself!”

“Oh, boy, I don’t feel good. Bad grilled cheese?”

“Yeah, I definitely have food poisoning.”

I missed at least one vomit episode – she threw up three times in a few sim hours.

“Hello, boss? Yeah, I’m really sick – stomach flu.”

Jessica mysteriously had no vacation days, so I had her call in sick. Honestly, as much as she’s throwing up, I think she’s justified.

She looks pretty animated for someone who’s sick as a dog.

And again.

Yes, it’s morning sickness, but I don’t think I’ve ever seen a sim this sick. I can’t keep her out of the bathroom.

“Ah, this feels good. I feel so awful.”

“MAAAAAAMAAAAAAA!”

And duty calls.

Jessica figured Carme could keep herself amused for at least a few minutes while she finished her bath, though.

Matthew got a promotion! Hooray, money!

“Ahhh. If I just stand like this for a couple more hours, I’ll get that body skill point for work.”

“Oh my goodness! Another baby!”

Yay, I finally downloaded the Wear Anything hack! No more Maxi maternity wear.

“All right, sweetie, time to sleep. You’re getting a little brother or sister soon.”

After she slept for about an hour, she was ready to go again.

“Love you Daddy.”

I remembered that now that a Law Enforcement position is open, sims can have fire and burglar alarms! Now let’s see if I can remember for everybody else.

“This pregnancy is terrible. I feel like an elephant, and it’s only my second trimester.”

Her needs are dropping like rocks, too.

Matthew got another promotion, and got a punching bag! It goes in the bedroom because there’s nowhere else to put it.

*faceplant*

One more day!

I’d like them to stop after two kids, ideally. They have no genetic diversity – they will have all brown haired, brown eyed kids with skin 1 or 2. That’s assuming they don’t get multiples, of course.

“Cheeby tambaluna…”

Another promotion, and Matthew brought Armando home with him!

Creepy bus is creepy.

Armando and Matthew (unison): “Oh my boolprop! A pregnant woman falling asleep in her food! No way!”

Birthday time! Carme is such a daddy’s girl.

“Yeah! I’m awesome! Everybody look at me!”

Since the family’s saving up for a bigger house, she’s not getting new clothes. So it’s a good thing she grew up in a decent outfit.

She can at least get a new hairstyle.

Carme: “I approve.”

Since the house only has two bedrooms, Carme has to share with her unborn brother or sister. I’m rather hoping for a girl, since the room is very pink and I’m really not planning to redecorate.

“Splishety splash splash!”

STOP. BABYTIME.

“Ow! Urgh!”

“I really don’t want to watch this.”

Meet baby Agnes!

And baby Lluis!

And baby Mireia!

Triplets. Why am I not surprised?

The nursery’s a little crowded once two more cribs are added.

“You bad baby, you woke me up. Also, you stink.”

Matthew: “Jessica, we’ve got three stinky, hungry, crying babies. Do you think you could give me a hand here?”

Jessica: “So…hungry…”

“Row, row, row your boat, away from all the babies…”

Carme’s a mean, playful, active, outgoing slob. Not the type to skill on her own, I don’t think. And her parents are far too overwhelmed with the triplets to bother with her. So she pretty much just runs around on free will.

“Mom, maybe the stork will come and take them back!”

“That’s not quite how it works, Carme.”

Matthew and Jessica need to raise some cash, so as soon as it’s light out they head to their store for a marathon 24 hour session.

It’s preggers day at the store, apparently.

Matthew and Lyov, immediately upon meeting: “OMG, grilled cheese!”

Leo: “Babies…”

I do love those gold bags.

Plantsims will come to your community lots and never, ever leave.

All of the female-oriented females heartfart Sofiya. All of them. Looks like she doesn’t mind too much.

Matthew learned to dazzle, and then overdid it a little convincing a townie to buy a piano. Naturally, his aspiration was green. I had to close the store and send him and Jessica on an emergency date.

“Bye, Dad.”

“Have fun at your first day of school, peanut.”

I’ve decided to charge fees for private school, to be added to the uni fund. The Picasos don’t have money to spare, so Carme will stay in public school.

Christy Inada is pretty much the Picasos’ best friend. She comes by all the time, and is even friends with Carme.

Jessica figured that since they had a guest, rather than eating the leftover grilled cheese in the fridge, she would make a delicious fresh platter of grilled cheese.

Meanwhile, Matthew was hard at work getting his last few Body points.

“All these brown haired brown eyed babies. Maybe I should adopt one.”

Baby feeding assembly line!

“Aunt Christy! Let’s play red hands.”

“Glubglubglub”

She did learn to study, at least. Really, she did!

The next day, Matthew decided to take Carme jogging with him.

“I don’t wanna do that anymore, Daddy. Now I have to go to school all stinky.”

“Bye, honey. Take good care of the babies.”

Jessica was a little nervous about going to work and leaving Matthew alone with all the babies – but she hadn’t been to work in a long time, and she wanted to get out of the house.

Matthew did just fine with the round of diapering and feeding.

Then he successfully maxed his Body!

Carme brought Michael Bruce home from school.

Michael: “School is just awesome, isn’t it? I love school.”

Carme: “Yeah, school’s great. There are no crying babies at school.”

Jessica: “I’ve had a long day at work, you’ve had a long day with the babies. How about some us time?”

Matthew: “Sounds great, honey.”

As soon as the date was over, it was time for a triple birthday.

All the babies needed diaper changes, but on with the show!

Agnes

Lluis

Mireia

All cute. They all have different personalities, so they’re not clones, even though they look pretty alike.

The babies were all smartmilked.

Agnes got new hair, since Carme already had my #1 girls’ hair.

Nobody got new outfits. They did well making money at the business, but buying them a new house is still going to leave money very tight.

And this house? Isn’t going to cut it much longer.

“Ooh, leftover birthday cake! Who grew up?”

Carme was sleeping and missed the party.

“Hey, you brats aren’t so bad now that you’re a little bigger.”

Trying to potty train triplets with one toddler toilet? Not so much fun.

Aw.

Too tight, Mireia!

You might be wondering where their furniture went. Well, it’s Spring! Next time they’ll have a new house!

Next up: Makari Pavlov

Stats:

Sims 34

Households 8

Owned lots 8

Unowned lots 2

Military lot? NO

Business districts 1

Universities 0

Downtown? 0

Sim multiplier 9

Population 306

Uni funds 171600

Careers:

Adventure 0 of 1

Architecture 1 of 1

Athletic 2 (unlocked)

Business 5 (unlocked)

Criminal 1 of 2

Culinary 1 (unlocked)

Education 0 of 1

Entertainment 0 of 1

Intelligence 1 of 2

Law Enforcement 0 of 1

Music 0 (unlocked)

Oceanography 1 (special)

Science 2 (special)

Slacker 0 of 1

