It’s time for the Cooke family! Left to right: Julien, James, Madelina, and Armando.

Davis and Ashton moved out, giving me a total of 13 households and opening up another NPC lot. I built a military lot, so the military career is now unlocked.

I made only some minor changes to the house for Reno Day. Madelina stayed in the same bedroom, but got a double bed since she’s the heir. James moved into Davis and Ashton’s old room, leaving his room empty for a future nursery. James still has 11 days as a teen, so he’ll be around for two more seasons.

Madelina brought Annika Richter home from school. She’s a new CAS sim.

Annika: “Is that your dad smustling on the lawn? He’s such a dork.”

Madelina: “Totally.”

Madelina wanted to get fit, so she headed off to do some yoga.

Success!

Then she wanted to get max enthusiasm in Music & Dance, so it was off to the piano, where she provided accompaniment to James’ studying.

Armando and Julien are both permaplat, so they mostly get to hang around on free will. They spend a lot of time being lovey-dovey.

I sent them to the restaurant, but then my computer decided to shut down, so they came back home and the kids had to go to school. Alas, no restaurant today.

Eventually I’ll get somebody a pet, but for right now petting strays is where it’s at.

Madelina brought Annika home from school again.

Annika: “Drums are so cool! I love drums, don’t you?”

Madelina: “Definitely. We don’t have drums in our house, though. I don’t know why not.”

No room, maybe?

As soon as it hit 6 o’clock, Madelina made the phone calls and invited the whole family over.

Sofiya and Davis did not get along very well.

Davis learned that it was a bad idea to mess with Sofiya.

Anyway, time for the main event: Madelina’s birthday!

Oh dear. Poor Madelina.

To the dresser, stat!

Much better.

Vanya: “So, Madelina, no hard feelings?”

Madelina: “No, Vanya, not at all. I don’t even know if I want to get married at all.”

They were standing around talking, having a nice time, so naturally the cops showed up.

After everyone left, Madelina headed out to the telescope. As she had told Vanya, she was far more interested in the pursuit of knowledge than the pursuit of a mate – and she had heard that there were aliens up there.

Alas, nothing happened that night.

The next day, Armando finally headed off to work after a couple of days off.

Madelina looked for a job, but was unable to find a position in Science.

Kylie stopped by to steal the newspaper, but didn’t stay to chat.

In the afternoon, everyone headed down to the restaurant to open it up for dinner. The restaurant reached level 6.

“Someday I will be the greatest dancer in history!”

I thought you wanted to be a Celebrity Chef.

“I can do both.”

“Hello, aliens! Here I am, looking through my telescope!”

“Ohmigosh, I think they’re here!”

“Wait! I changed my mind!”

A few hours later…

“AAAAAAAAHHHHH!”

“Oh boolprop! Why did I think that would be fun, again?”

“I need a drink.”

“How about some red hands, James? I need some serious fun.”

Everyone was sleeping when Madelina was abducted and when she returned, so her parents and brother have no idea it even happened.

After a nap, Madelina woke up feeling sick.

“No more drinking for me. Ugh.”

Julien spends a lot of time on the phone, maintaining his many friendships.

Jamming in PJs. Must be Saturday.

Armando came home with a promotion, topping the Athletic career and achieving his LTW!

“So, Madelina, you’re eating an omelet. I’ve heard that’s a sign of pregnancy.”

“Don’t be ridiculous, Dad. I don’t even have a boyfriend. How would I get pregnant?”

Later that night…

“Oh my boolprop! The aliens! I’m having an alien baby!

SQUEEE!”

(I have a No Alien Sexism hack that allows abducted female sims to get pregnant, too. Why should the male knowledge sims get all the fun?)

 Finally, Madelina found a job in Science.

Of course, technically she was on immediate maternity leave, but she wasn’t about to let that stop her.

Julien and James bonded with a little early morning basketball.

After Madelina headed off for her first day of work, Julien and Armando got on their cell phones for friend maintenance.

“Hey Dad, did you know soda is really bad for you?”

“When I’m a Celebrity Chef, I’ll only serve healthy organic foods.”

“Being a world class dancer will have to come after I’ve conquered the culinary world.”

That evening, Julien aged up into a distinguished elder.

Armando swiftly followed, a little less classy in his PJs.

Madelina returned home with a promotion, naturally.

Armando’s everyday clothes are kind of dorky, but so’s he, so he can keep them.

“My alien baby is almost ready to come out! Hooray!”

“Sorry about the burned omelets, everyone. I guess I was distracted thinking about the alien baby I’m going to have,” Madelina said.

“Sure,” said James with a laugh. “Alien baby. I’ll believe that when I see it.”

For that, James, you’ll have to wait until the next rotation.

Stats:

Sims 43

Households 13

Owned lots 10

Unowned lots 2

Military lot? YES

Business districts 2

Universities 0

Downtown? 0

Sim multiplier 14

Population 602

Uni funds 213200

Careers:

Adventure 1 of 1

Architecture 3 of 4

Athletic 2 (unlocked)

Business 7 (unlocked)

Criminal 1 of 2

Culinary 1 (unlocked)

Education 1 of 2

Entertainment 1 of 1

Intelligence 1 of 2

Law Enforcement 1 of 2

Military 0 (unlocked)

Music 0 (unlocked)

Oceanography 0 (1 special)

Science 0 of 1 (3 special)

Slacker 0 of 1

