After a hiatus for various reasons (primarily moving and a new job), I’m back to Willow Valley!  Time for the 4th household, the Hamiltons.

Back row: Aglaya and a very pregnant Marylena

Front row: Dimitri, Venyamin, and Marya.

 “Look at the great tower I built! Now I get to…”

 “Knock it down! Yeah!”

“La de dah, making a yummy muffin.”

“Yep, totally a yummy muffin. Not burned at all. Nope.”

 Malvina: “Hi, I’m Malvina. I live next door.”

Dimitri: “You’re…beautiful.”

“Hey, Malvina, what’s that over there?”

*SPLASH*

Marya: “Hi, I’m the neighborhood phone stalker. Now that we’ve met, I’ll call you every day forever.”

Marsha: “Yeah, I bet you will. Amateur.”

It wasn’t long before things evolved into a free-for-all water balloon fight.

Late that night, after the kids were in bed, Marylena felt the onset of labor pains.

“This sucks! Aglaya is definitely having the next one.”

Next one? Wait, what?

Soon Marylena was holding baby boy Pavel, who had Aglaya’s exact coloring. 

“Only one? I was hoping for triplets, at least.”

Darn family sims.

It wasn’t long before Aglaya got home from work, and headed straight into the nursery.

“Aren’t you a cutie? And you look just like me. I do hope you’re the last one – I don’t want to be like my mother, raising seven children just because I married a family sim.”

After Pavel was fed and changed, Aglaya headed to the computer, where she was excited to finally get a response to her e-mail. She had authorization to become Willow Valley’s first police officer! She was more than happy to hang up the mantle of the Llama Queen.

“Our new brother is this big!”

“Gotcha!”

Everyone woke up early, so Marylena fixed a delicious pancake breakfast.

“It looks like rain today. Make sure you have your raincoats handy if you play outside today, kids.”

“Yes, Mama,” the triplets chorused.

Then Aglaya headed off for her first day in her dream career, as the kids and Marylena finished their breakfasts.

“Marya, who broke the shower?” Marylena asked as she attacked the faucet with a wrench.

“Mm mmmmm mmm mmm mmm mmmmm, mmm mmm mmmmmm mmmm mmmmm mmmmm.”

“My little brother’s really a triplet, just like me and my brothers, but the other ones got taken away on a rocket ship!” Marya gleefully explained to her friend.

The kids spent Sunday playing with their friends and their cousins Anya and Feofil.

“Grandpa, you should get an award for being the best grandpa ever!”

 “So, Pavel, you’re my tenth grandchild. Who would have thought?”

One of the kids desperately wanted a bird, so the family got a lovely avian friend named Agrippina.

“Finally, success! A perfect muffin!”

“You and I are going to be best friends, Agrippina!”

“Say ‘Environmental Protection Agency’, Agrippina!”

“Squawk! Recycling! Squawk!”

Finally, Monday arrived, and the kids headed off to school. They have plenty of money, so they get to go to private school.

 Marylena spent an uneventful day caring for the baby…

And talking to the bird.

“Where do you put gold, Agrippina?”

“Squawk! Safe! Squawk!”

“Clever birdie.”

Aglaya brought her sister home from work.

“So how are the kids? I can’t wait to play with them!”

“Aren’t you about to have one of your own?”

“Yeah, but I can spoil yours and then leave!”

So Nadezda played chess with her nephew, while Aglaya went right back to work.

Marylena was left to handle the homework training.

Aglaya came home with the flu! Alas.

She promptly went to the science station in the basement and cooked up a nasty tasting medicine.

“I don’t think the medicine worked! I still feel terrible!”

“Hush, Aglaya, it’s Pavel’s birthday.”

Cute! And while the triplets are all disturbingly nice, Pavel inherited Aglaya’s 1 nice point.

“Definitely still sick. I think I’ll go to bed.”

So Marylena was left to continue homework training alone.

Then I remembered that Marylena’s a family sim. Silly me. 1 bowl of Grandma’s Comfort Soup, coming right up.

“Ah, that’s doing the trick. I feel so much better.”

Just in time to take her turn with the homework teaching!

“You’re a really nice penguin. I wish we could keep you, but it’s getting warmer. You probably need to head back to the South Pole, don’t you?”

“Bunny! Me wub bunny!”

That afternoon, the triplets brought Mhairi Bruce home from school.

And Aglaya came home with a promotion to Captain Hero, achieving her LTW!

(She’s not unlocking a journalism spot, though, because she used her one career unlock when she topped Criminal.)

Also, Nadezda’s baby bump is now appropriately in place. There’s something weird about this kid.

The kids spent a great afternoon building block towers together.

“Hi, Mommy!”

“What are you kids doing up? It’s 2 am!”

“We went to bed at 5.”

“Yes! I’m the bestest building builder ever!” Dimitri shouted.

“Is this birthday cake from our awesome birthday party?”

“I think so.”

“Shouldn’t it be stale?”

“Don’t be silly. Birthday cakes are delicious forever.”

Time for school again.

Aglaya headed down to the store, where she met Bolts. The two got along quite well.

You know, if eating’s what you guys are into, there’s a restaurant next door.

(Yes, I still have No Playable Shoppers. The Hamiltons have lots of money, so they have a money order on the lot, and playables get free admission.)

“We have time for some sexytimes before the kids get home from school, right?”

That’s it for this season! Next up is the Picaso family.

Stats:

Sims 45
Households 13
Owned lots 10
Unowned lots 2
Military lot? YES
Business districts 2
Universities 0
Downtown? 0
Sim multiplier 14
Population 630
Uni funds 245200

Careers:

Adventure 1 of 1
Architecture 3 of 4
Athletic 2 (unlocked)
Business 7 (unlocked)
Criminal 0 of 2
Culinary 1 (unlocked)
Education 1 of 2
Entertainment 1 of 1
Intelligence 1 of 2
Law Enforcement 2 of 2
Military 0 (unlocked)
Music 0 (unlocked)
Oceanography 0 (1 special)
Science 0 of 1 (3 special)
Slacker 0 of 1